Slide

Our Team. For You.

20.000 Squaremeterpossibilities

Experienced experts and lean structures to meet highest demands

The well-established St. Jakobshalle Basel crew is here support you with planning and implementing of your next event.

Our task is to meet the demands of fans, organisers and artists alike and to continuously offer everyone and everywhere optimum conditions at all times – on stage, in front of or behind the scenes.

The teams in the various departments of the St. Jakobshalle Basel work with passion, experience and expertise to make «The Venue. For all.» not only the most multifunctional but most inspiring hall in Switzerland with every production.

Contact

To reach our staff, please use the e-mail address StJakobshalle@bs.ch or use our contact form. You can reach individual staff members at the indicated email addresses and contact numbers below.

Would you like to book an Event at the most versatile Event Hall in Switzerland? Simply use our booking form on the Promoters Subpage.

Fields marked with a * are mandatory. Your data will be treated confidentially and will not be passed on to third parties.

Management

The variety and complexity of our industry has addictive potential! It’s incredibly enjoyable to work in such a motivated and mixed team.

Thomas Kastl
Director
+41 61 317 82 22
thomas.kastl@bs.ch

Event Management

With professionalism, customer orientation and passion, we make sure that our experienced team is constantly up to date in order to make «The Venue. For Everything.» even more attractive in the future.

Oliver Pompetzki
Head of Event Management
+41 61 317 82 95
oliver.pompetzki@bs.ch

All relevant factors must be on target in order to produce a successful event. That’s why I like the dynamics of mutual exchange and the joint development of solutions.

Simon Noth
Event Management
+41 61 317 82 93
simon.noth@bs.ch

More concerts and events for everyone! It is fascinating for me to see and actively support a multitude of events, from the initial enquiry all the way to their completion.

Madeleine Fuhrer
Event Management & Admin.
+41 61 317 82 47
madeleine.fuhrer@bs.ch

I can always rely on my team. After all, no two events are the same – but that is precisely what makes our daily work so exciting.

Radek Rzeszutek
Event Technician
+41 61 317 82 40
radoslaw.rzeszutek@bs.ch

I already experienced outstanding concerts here as a teenager. Now we want to host top acts and events again – thanks to our infrastructure, great ideas, and our highly motivated team.

Roger Niederberger
Event Technician
+41 61 317 82 92
roger.niederberger@bs.ch

Although we always work in the same place, each task and its subsequent implementation is different. I can rely on the whole team and learn something new every day.

Stephan Boder
Event Technician
+41 61 317 82 91
stephan.boder@bs.ch

Marketing & Communication

We are successful together! The hall stands out due to an excellent infrastructure and a qualified team, which I gladly communicate on all channels.

Sandra Stahel
Marketing & Communication
+41 61 317 82 18
sandra.stahel@bs.ch

Gastronomy

People and top service in all areas are our focus – whether in everyday sports activities or at big events. That is what we guarantee with our team!

Jost Waldispühl
Head of Gastronomy
+41 61 317 82 17
jost.waldispuehl@bs.ch

Our catering team is like a well-coordinated family unit with the ability to find solutions that work. We look forward to big events, exciting tasks and satisfied guests.

Janine Smit
Gastronomy
+41 61 317 82 98
janine.smit@bs.ch

Technical Crew

It is fun to work on projects together with our diverse team and to be a reliable and competent partner for promoters time and again.

Marcel Isler
Head of Technical Crew
+41 61 317 82 68
marcel.isler@bs.ch

I am an electrician, that is my main occupation. But when I’m not taking care of that, I’m the handyman for everything. My motto: Can’t do that? Out of the question!

Rolf Frech
Technical Crew
+41 61 317 82 97
rolf.frech@bs.ch

As a team player, I really enjoy working with my colleagues from different professions. We pull together in order to achieve our goals.

Patrick Girard
Technical Crew
+41 61 317 82 94
patrick.girard@bs.ch

Everyone is doing an excellent job in his or her field. This is the way in which we can continue to expand our quality standards and set a clear example in this country.

Pascal Hauser
Technical Crew
+41 61 317 82 96
pascal.hauser@bs.ch

As a dedicated technician, it’s fun to contribute to the success of St. Jakobshalle in collaboration with all other skilled professionals here.

Mike Ritter
Technical Crew
+41 61 317 82 90
mike.ritter@bs.ch

Everyone of us brings his or her ability to the team; we work together for the benefit of St. Jakobshalle. This makes my work so varied and versatile.

Daniel Stettler
Technical Crew
+41 61 317 82 89
daniel.stettler@bs.ch

To cooperate with the most diverse personalities is great fun. I am committed to support St. Jakobshalle in all areas.

Sidney Trachsel
Technical Crew
+41 61 317 82 35
sidney.trachsel@bs.ch

With my work, I help athletes, guests, visitors and craftsmen to achieve a coordinated workflow and ensure the safety of everyone involved.

Willy Distel
Technical Crew
+41 61 317 82 37
willy.distel@bs.ch

The enthusiasm and commitment we demonstrate as a team and to satisfy our customers and our guests always gives me great pleasure.

Sven Herbstritt
Technical Crew
+41 61 317 82 33
sven.herbstritt@bs.ch

My training here is multifaceted and interesting and the team is very open and helpful. I look forward to learning many new things and to pass my apprenticeship.

Yeshe Thüring
Intern Technical Crew
+41 61 317 82 41
yeshe.thuering@bs.ch

Security

Our team masters all challenges quickly and unobtrusively in order to contribute to the good image of the St. Jakobshalle. We want everyone to feel safe and enjoy the events.

Beat Meier
Head of Security
+41 61 317 82 71
beat.meier@bs.ch

You can only achieve ambitious goals with a cohesive team. My contribution helps to ensure that the most beautiful event venue in Switzerland is also the safest in Europe.

Urs B. Strickler
Security
+41 61 317 82 15
urs.strickler@bs.ch

Job Applications

Become a part of the St. Jakobshalle Basel Team.

Managing events, providing technical solutions, coordinating the catering and ensuring the safety of our guests: motivated and highly trained people from a wide range of professions are responsible for the operation of St. Jakobshalle Basel.

We do not have any vacancies at the moment.

X
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.